Safety Policy

GC Privé Jets | Safety Policy
Our Strong Commitment to Your Safety

At GC Privé Jets we are strongly committed to the highest levels of safety in the international aviation industry. There is nothing more important to us than your safety. As a client of GC Privé Jets you can be assured of absolute flight safety, as we only work with accredited operators who operate on strict regulatory requirements and top quality standards.

GC Privé Jets Takes your Safety Very Seriously

We take your trust in GC Privé Jets very seriously. For this reason we have in place a comprehensive safety check list, which ensures that we will provide you the safest aircraft, pilots and operators, along with the highest quality of service in the marketplace.

The Combination of Your Flight Safety

Flight safety is a combination of well equipped and well maintained aircraft and the experience and training of the pilot and its crew. Our safety check list ensures that your aircraft and pilot is properly licensed, are approved to fly this particular type of private jet, have sufficient flight time to be first pilot in command, while it carries valid insurance cover. It also ensures that both the aircraft operator and crew are committed to top quality customer care and client loyalty.

The GC Privé Jets Safety Check List

  • AOC Certificate
  • EASA Compliance
  • FAA Part 135 Certification
  • ICAO Safety Requirements
  • WYVERN Safety Criterion and Pass Report
  • ARGUS CHEQ Rating and Evaluation Report
  • Comprehensive Operator Information
  • Comprehensive Aircraft History Report
  • Valid Aircraft and Operator Insurance Coverage
  • Pilot-in-Command Total Time and Time in Private Jet Charter Type
  • Second-in-Command Total Time and Time in Private Jet Charter Type
  • Crew Total Time and Time in Private Jet Charter Type
  • Operator Commitment to Top Quality of Customer Care and Client Loyalty
  • Crew Commitment to Top Quality of Customer Care and Client Loyalty
  • Cabin Ambience

The Aviation Industry Takes Your Safety Very Seriously

The aviation industry promotes the highest standards of safety protection both at the national, European and international level. The UK Civil Aviation Authority is recognised as a world leader in its field. The International Civil Aviation Organisation alongside with the European Aviation Safety Agency, Federal Aviation Administration and national aviation authorities set the international civil aviation and safety standards.

In addition to the above bodies, Wyvern and Argus are independent leading companies, which collate and analyse data with regards to the aviation safety and auditing of private jet operators and flights.

UK Civil Aviation Authority (

jet-safety The Civil Aviation Authority (CAA) is the UK’s specialist aviation regulator. Through its skills and expertise it is recognised as a world leader in its field. CAA issues an Air Operator Certificate (AOC) for operators of private jets who meet a number of strict regulatory requirements. An AOC is a document that an operator of an aircraft is required to hold prior to operating commercial air transport flights. This is a legal requirement for all private jet flights within the European Union. GC Privé Jets ensures that the operator of the aircraft holds a valid AOC. The AOC certifies finance and route licensing (including ownership of the company intending to operate the AOC), operations and support (including training of flight deck and flight attendants, the establishment and oversight of ground operations, flight planning and ramp support) and airworthiness (including the ongoing airworthiness management of the aircraft, maintenance when required, technical data assessed when necessary and the correct accomplishment of maintenance).

European Aviation Safety Agency (

jet-safety The European Aviation Safety Agency (EVSA) is the centrepiece of the European Union’s strategy for aviation safety. The Agency promotes the highest common standards of safety and environmental protection in civil aviation in Europe and worldwide. It is the centrepiece of a new regulatory system which provides for a single European market in the aviation industry. The agency’s responsibilities include expert advice to the EU for drafting new legislation; implementing and monitoring safety rules, including inspections in the Member States; type-certification of aircraft and components, as well as the approval of organisations involved in the design, manufacture and maintenance of aeronautical products; authorization of third-country (non EU) operators; safety analysis and research.

Federal Aviation Administration (

jet-safety The Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) is an agency of the United States Department of Transportation with authority to regulate and oversee all aspects of civil aviation in the U.S. FAA Part 135 is the operating standard at which aircraft safety, regulations, maintenance, and pilot licensure are ensured. The FAA requires rigorous maintenance and inspection requirements prior to allowing an aircraft/operator to become Part 135 Air Carrier Certified.

International Civil Aviation Organisation (

jet-safety International civil aviation is governed by the Convention on International Civil Aviation (commonly known as the Chicago Convention). Under this Convention, the International Civil Aviation Organisation (ICAO), a specialised agency of the United Nations, sets the minimum Standards and Recommended Practices for international civil aviation. These standards are contained in 18 Annexes to the Convention. Individual States remain responsible for regulating their aviation industries but have to take into account the requirements of the Convention and the minimum standards established by ICAO.

Wyvern Standard (

jet-safety Wyvern has been the global leader in aviation safety auditing, consulting and information services since 1991. The WYVERN Standard™ is an enhanced set of safety criterion, which was developed over 20 years ago. Of all the 2,034 U.S. charter fatalities from January 1991 to August 2010, none (0.00%) involved a WYVERN-compliant aircraft or aircrew. WYVERN-complaint pilots meet flight hour requirements that are over and above the strict regulatory requirements.

ARGUS CHEQ Programme (

jet-safety ARGUS International Inc. (ARGUS) is a specialized aviation services company with global expertise whose mission is to provide the aviation marketplace with the information needed to make informed decisions and manage risk. The ARGUS Charter Evaluation and Qualification (CHEQ) programme was developed over a decade ago as the most accurate and detailed third-party due diligence system for charter operators, buyers and passengers around the world. The CHEQ system has three major components: historical safety ratings, current aircraft and pilot background checks, and on-site safety audits. Analysis of these components results in four potential levels of safety rating: DNQ, Gold, Gold Plus, and Platinum. Each level reflects analysis and ranking based on increasing amounts of detailed information on the charter operator.

The ARGUS CHEQ Report provides charter customers with:

  • Complete, in depth safety reports on your charter operators
  • Instantly access pilots’ experience and historical safety ratings
  • Pilot Certificates
  • Aircraft Registration
  • Operator Certificates
  • Accident and Incident Report
  • Enforcement Actions
  • Ownership and Management