Search our site

Speak with our front desk team


+44 207 590 3022



120th Argentine Open Polo Tournament, 16 Nov – 7 Dec 2013, Private Hospitality & Tickets


The tournaments of the Argentine Triple Crown begin September 24th 2013 with the Tortugas Open. The finals of the 120th Argentine Open will be held on December 7th 2013.

The Asociación Argentina de Polo (AAP) announced the dates of the most important and renowned tournaments in Argentina and worldwide. Start of the high goal season is September 27th with the Club Hípico Militar San Jorge Open Championship.

The Catedral del Polo in Palermo/Buenos Aires is the venue of the Argentine Open, the most important tournament worldwide. The Campo Argentino del Polo, popularly known as the ‘Cathedral of Polo’, is a unique polo field, situated ten minutes away from downtown Buenos Aires, and home to the Campeonato Argentino Abierto de Polo, the most important polo event in the world, held there since 1928.

Boasting the highest number of ten-goal players in the sport, Argentina has long been regarded as the mecca of polo.

16 Nov – 7 Dec 2013
Campo Argentino de Polo (La Catedral del Polo)
Avenida del Libertador, Buenos Aires Province
Buenos Aires, Argentina


  • Elodie Manceau
  • Lifestyle Manager
  • +44 207 590 3022

For enquiries on our services please contact GC Privé Concierge.

  • luxury-tickets Ticket Reservations
  • private hospitality Private Hospitality
  • corporate hospitality Travel Arrangements
  • concierge-luxury 365/24/7 Concierge

Argentine Open Polo Private Hospitality

The fifth-oldest polo competition in the world, the Argentine Open is one of the most important international championships at club level. Glamorous crowds flock to the event to watch the world’s top polo players fight for victory before celebrating at glittering parties in the capital’s most exclusive bars and clubs.

Important Argentinian 2013 Polo Dates and Open Championships

27 August – 7 September 2013 Club Hípico Militar San Jorge Open Championship
10 September – 22 September 2013 Jockey Club Open
24 September – 13 October 2013 Tortugas Open Copa Emilio de Anchorena
15 October – 3 November 2013 The 120th Hurlingham Open & The Ayrshire Cup
16 November – 7 December 2013L The 120th Argentine Open

2013 Argentine high Goal Season Teams

Ellerstina (+39)
Facundo Pieres (+10)
Gonzalo Pieres (+10)
Mariano Aguerre (+10)
Nicolás Pieres (+9)

La Dolfina (+39)
Adolfo Cambiaso (+10)
David Stirling (+9)
Pablo Mac Donough (+10)
Juan Martín Nero (+10)

La Natividad (+35)
Guillermo Caset (+9)
Ignacio Heguy (+9)
Rodrigo Ribeiro de Andrade (+8)
Bartolomé Castagnola (+9)

La Aguada (+34)
Javier Novillo Astrada (+8)
Facundo Sola (+8)
Miguel Novillo Astrada (+9)
Ignacio Novillo Astrada (+9)

Alegría (+34)
Pablo Pieres (+8)
Hilario Ulloa (+9)
Lucas Monteverde (+9)
Frederick Mannix, Jr. (+8)

La Aguada Las Monjitas (+33)
Lucas James (+8)
Cristian Laprida (+8)
Eduardo Novillo Astrada (+9)
Alejandro Novillo Astrada (+8)

2013 Qualifications Teams

Magual (+32)
Alejandro Muzzio (+8)
Ignacio Toccalino (+8)
Marcos Di Paola (+8)
Jaime García Huidobro (+8)

Chapaleufú (+30)
Alberto Heguy, Jr. (+7)
Francisco Elizalde (+7)
Bautista Heguy (+8)
Eduardo Heguy (+8)

Cuatro Vientos (+29)
Juan Zavaleta (+7)
Juan Agustín García Grossi (+8)
Alejandro Agote (+8)
Santiago Tanoira (+6)

La California (+29)
Diego Cavanagh (+7)
Guillermo Terrera (+7)
Ignatius Du Plessis (+7)
Tomás García del Río (+8)

Las Overas (+28)
Salvador Ulloa (+7)
Valerio Zubiaurre (+7)
Guillermo Willington (+7)
Alfredo Cappella Barabucci (+7)

La Vanguardia (+28)
Ignacio Laprida (+7)
Gonzalo Deltour (+7)
Ezequiel Martínez Ferrario (+7)
Santiago Toccalino (+7)